Radio Silence and Finished Socks

It’s absolutely amazing how that time/space timey wimey continuum thingymebob wotsit catches you out!  I’ve been busy recently but I was shocked to see that my last post here was at the beginning of May!

So, here’s a quick catch-up of the socks made so far this year, instead of the more blow by blow account that I was planning, but frankly, that’s probably a good thing!

First up is Paragon by VeryBusyMonkey, in KnitPicks Stroll Tonal in Thunderhead.

paragon1

Next we have Dr Who inspired socks by Heidi Nick, these ones are Rose Tyler and the yarn is West Yorkshire Spinners Signature 4Ply in Juniper.  The cables on this pattern continue on to the foot.

rose2

After them came a simple pair for my husband, Petty Harbor by Rayna Curtis in LionBrand Sockease in Taffy.

petty

Next up is a fun pair from Hunter Hammersen called Planorbis Corneus.  The yarn is also fun, nice and bright for when it was still snowing in Michigan in late April, it’s Berroco Ultra Alpaca in Grove Mix.

hunter

And finally, these pretty socks have been on my radar for quite a while, but I was waiting on the perfect yarn before starting them.  They’re Sweet Chicory by Debbie Orr, and the yarn is Spritely Goods Fey in Fairy Duster.

1

This is a close up of the lovely pattern but the photo above is a more accurate colour representation.

sweet

I also counted up my current WIPs, or SIPs (socks in progress) if you prefer, and I find that there are five of those!  Better get knitting then.

sheep-sm

Leave a Reply

